Am I the only one who notices that most of these big name Evangelical preachers have hot wives? Weak areas such as drugs, alcohol, pain meds, sex, anger, marriage issues, and so on are opportune times for the enemy to strike. He spent a total of 18 years serving in the great ministries of First Baptist Church of Hammond, alongside and under the leadership of Dr. Jack Hyles. Im fascinated by the emphasis. " . His speaking schedule has remained very full over the last 40 years, tallying a grand total of 37,000+ sermons being delivered for the cause of Christ to well over 600,000 people. There are four sides to this story our three are the same; only Jeff's is different. Schaap took over after the death of Hyles. 3. Sorry, but i saw this coming a mile away. Feeling a sense of entitlement if often the beginning of justifying wrong choices. Take Shane Idleman, pastor of WestSide Christian Fellowship in Lancaster, California. my name is dan savage and i'm a writer, author, editor and blogger. I remember seeing one of those buses running through the city of Hagerstown, Maryland on October 23, 2011. [53] Also, Wright, after also finishing his stint in Pure Prairie League left the group to join Reba McEntire's band in early 2007,[54] and songwriter Jimmy Yeary took over as lead singer. Before I finally made my escape from that megachurch, I heard a number of sermons regarding adultery. I sent Dr. Owens an email asking for an interview. 5. What remains to be seen is whether the Phoenix will rise again. So, again, stupid and immatureand hateful and vile and disgustingwe can give him. Former Shenandoah Bible Baptist Church pastor Dr. Jeff Owens, himself the former vice-president of Hyles-Anderson College, resigned from the church and abandoned his leadership role with the proposed new college within two weeks of allegedly accepting Anderson's $50,000 donation, according to a copy of the lawsuit filed March 8 in Berkeley County [9], Following the release of Extra Mile, a band fr